Read what our guests have to say about Beach Plaza Hotel.

 
  • An absolute wonderful nostalgic experience at the beach!

    The rooms were very clean and neat. Staff friendly. Love the front porch with all the rockers to sit and enjoy the view. Nice and quiet for being right on the boardwalk in the heart of it all. Just had a wonderful time. Will go back next year.

    Room Tip: oceanfront room tend to be a little roomier.

    Trip Advisor Review , — July 7, 2013
  • Sand soccer Adventure

    We stayed in one of the newly remodeled efficiencies on the ground floor. Hopefully the upper floor rooms will be equally as nice next year. The hotel is in a great location. It is far enough up the beach that the noise from the activities don’t bother the peach of the ocean but close enough to the action when we wanted it. The staff was great. Everyone was friendly and never passed without a smile and a hello. The front desk staff, Katie, was super. Nice, friendly and very helpful. I would certainly go back again.

    Trip Advisor Review , — July 4, 2013
  • Great return visit

    Just returned from my annual visit to Ocean City and the Beach Plaza hotel.Hotel staff continues to go out of its way to make you feel welcome. Good to see familiar staff faces. The redone efficiency units are unbelievable and I will request one when I return in the fall.

    Room Tip: Since you are on the boardwalk you new to ask for a room facing the ocean.

    Trip Advisor Review , — June 17, 2013
  • Wonderful stay, and excellent cleaning staff!

    Our family had a wonderful weekend and overall experience while staying here. We were there for the O.C Cruise In 2013 and had family members in 3 different rooms. All of our rooms were clean and comfortable. I want to give a special thank you to the cleaning staff. Sam, our young lady who cleaned our room went above and beyond. Everyone we encountered were polite, friendly, and professional. We ate in the hotel restaurant, Aldofo’s and had and amazing meal. Really nice covered porch in front, right on boardwalk, ample parking. We are already planning next years trip, and we will be staying at the beach Plaza Hotel again! We recommend this hotel 100%.

    Trip Advisor Review , — May 23, 2013
  • Thoroughly Enjoyable

    My wife and I were unsure about this place at first; it is older and we hoped not run-down like some other older hotels in OC. But we were pleasantly surprised! We stayed for two days after the July 4th holiday. Yes, it is an older hotel, but with the exception of the elevator you really couldn’t tell. Our room (114) was clean and neat. We had a great view of the ocean from the large window. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    The lobby was reminiscint of the older days with the sofas and decorations, and had plush carpeting that I was a little nervous about walking on with my sandy feet from the beach. It was great sitting in the rocking chairs and watching people walk by, or just enjoying the sights and sounds of the surf. We will definitely stay here again; it was a great bargain at the price we paid!
    Our only complaint was the thin walls – we could hear those in the adjoining rooms talking, and I figure they could hear us also. No complaints other

    Trip Advisor Review , — July 12, 2012
  • A blast from the past!

    I stayed at this hotel over the week of July 4th. Very retro, like a scene from a
    Movie. It was a great value and a great location. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. I enjoyed it so much I will be returning there in September!!

    Trip Advisor Review, — July 17, 2012
  • Great price, great place!

    I stayed with my boyfriend in the Beach Plaza hotel from July 16-20th. What a wonderful time we had! Before I wrote this review, I wanted to call the hotel and find out about the beds there. We stayed in room 212, the bed was SO comfortable, we both fell asleep within minutes! Our room was side ocean view, so we looked onto the ocean. Nice view. Bathroom was clean, room was clean (don’t really care enough to comment on the decor, because who ACTUALLY cares??) Maid service was great. They continuously reminded us about being able to help out if need be, regardless what time of day. The rocking chairs and awning in the front of the hotel were a wonderful place to relax and hang out and watch the waves and the sun (and the people!) The restaurant within the hotel was Adolfo’s, TRY THE EGGPLANT PARM!! It was incredible (as was their marinara sauce!) It’s not a Ritz-Carlton hotel, so don’t look for those amenities when booking, especially with the price. It did

    Trip Advisor Review, — July 23, 2012
  • Ocean City Md Classic

    This hotel has many features, regular hotel rooms, efficiencies, and large apartments. We’ve stayed in all of them at one time or another. They also have a restaurant, lounge, piano bar, and large front porch with rockers. During our most recent visit, we stayed in one of the oceanfront efficiencies. It was late in the season and the staff were busy preparing to close for the year. But they were still friendly, and anxious to help us with our every need. We loved the room. Instead of going out to find a restaurant on the water, we’d prepared our own seafood dinner or purchased some steamed crabs and ate our meal in the room over looking the ocean. In the morning we opened the curtains and watch the sunrise from bed. If you wished, you could also sit on the balcony and watch the joggers and bikers go up and down the boardwalk. Just my wife and I, the end of the season, it was quiet, restful, and the Beach Plaza and Ocean City made it that way.

    Trip Advisor , — October 2012
  • Wonderful stay, and excellent cleaning staff!

    Our family had a wonderful weekend and overall experience while staying here. We were there for the O.C Cruise 2013 and had family members in 3 different rooms. All of our rooms were clean and comfortable. I want to give a special thank you to the cleaning staff. Sam, our young lady who cleaned our room went above and beyond. Everyone we encountered was polite, friendly, and professional. We ate in the hotel restaurant, Aldolfo’s and had and amazing meal. Really nice covered porch in front, right on boardwalk, ample parking. We are already planning next year’s trip, and we will be staying at the beach Plaza Hotel again! We recommend this hotel 100%.

    Trip Advisor, — May 23, 2013
 
 
 

The choice for Ocean City Hotels…

The Beach Plaza oceanfront hotel is located on the famous Ocean City, MD Boardwalk. The hotel's beachfront location is ideal for family beach vacations, weekend getaways or your next golf vacation. Beach Plaza guests are just a short stroll down the boardwalk to numerous restaurants, nightclubs, amusement rides and shopping.The choice for Ocean City Hotels...centers, and much more.
 
 
 
 

Copyright © 2013 Beach Plaza Hotel. All Rights Reserved